Washington State Association of County Engineers
  • Engineer of the Year - Doug Bramlette, P. E., P.L.S., Douglas County
    Doug BramletteDouglas County Engineer, Doug Bramlette, P.E., P.L.S., was honored as the 2014 County Engineer of the Year for Washington State Association of County Engineers (WSACE). The annual award, selected by the County Road Administration Board (CRAB), was announced by CRAB Deputy Director Walt Olsen at the WSACE Annual Meeting on June 25, 2014 in Silverdale, Wa.  Douglas County Commissioners Dale Snyder and Ken Stanton presented the award to Mr. Bramlette at the meeting.  Congratulations to Doug for a well deserved award.
  • Project Manager of the Year - Aaron Simmons, P.E., Douglas County
    Aaron SimmonsAaron Simmons, P.E., from Douglas County was honored as the 2014 Project Manager of the year for WSACE.  Aaron was nominated by Douglas County Engineer Doug Bramlette. Aaron was recognized for managing the Eastmont Mainline, a new 2.3 mile minor arterial roadway beginning at SR2 continuing parallel to SR28 connecting to the Eastmont/Badger Mountain intersection. The project included a 597 ft. deck arch bridge, storm water collection, signals, and detour roads.
  • Program Manager of the Year - Mark Thurston, P.E., Jefferson County
    Mark ThurstonMark Thurston, P.E., from Jefferson County was honored as the 2014 Program Manager of the Year for WSACE. Mark was nominated by and received the award from Public Works Director/County Engineer Monte Reinders. Mark was recognized for his management of multiple projects including federal aid and emergency repair projects. His management of federally funded projects has "set the standar" allowing Jefferson County to maintain its Certification Acceptance (CA) with WSDOT.
  • WSACE President's Award - Snohomish County Department of Public Works
    ../images/snocopw.jpgThe Snohomish County Department of Public Works was recognized by WSACE President, Jon Brand as the 2014 recipient of the WSACE President's Award for their extraordinary efforts in the reponse to the Oso Landslide Disaster.
  • President Grant Morgan installed at WSACE Annual Meeting
    Grant Morgan Grant Morgan, P.E., Garfield County Engineer, received the President's gavel from outgoing President Jon Brand after being sworn in as the 2014-15 WSACE President. Grant has served WSACE for the past two years as Secretary/Treasurer and President-elect.
  • New officers installed at WSACE Annual Meeting
    2013 WSACE Officers The 2014-15 WSACE officers were sworn in by 1999 Past President, Jerry Bryant, at the 2014 WSACE Annual Meeting in Silverdale, Wa.  Sworn in were Mark Storey, P.E., Whitman County - NACE Director-at-large; Tim Elsea, P.E., Lewis County - Western District Representative; Doug D'Hondt, P.E., Kittitas County - Eastern District Representative; Doug Bramlette, P.E., Douglas County - Secretary/Treasurer; Jon Brand, P.E., Kitsap County - Past President; and Walter (Grant) Morgan, P.E., Garfield County - President; Owen Carter, P.E., Snohomish County - President-elect, was not able to attend.